canadaflag arrow down Français    |    Activate Now

Why SPOT?

SPOT uses 100% satellite technology to keep you connected to the people and things that matter most. SPOT offers peace of mind by allowing you to track your assets, send and receive messages, notify friends and family of your GPS position and status, mark waypoints, track your progress on Google Maps™ or notify rescue officials in the event of an emergency.
SPOT Products


MESSAGE AND TRACK BEYOND CELLULAR


SPOT X™

2-Way Satellite Messenger

SPOT X provides 2-way satellite messaging so you can exchange messages with any cell phone number or email address from beyond cellular. Stay connected to family, friends and co-workers whenever you’re outside of cellular range including direct 2-way communication with Search & Rescue services in case of an emergency. LEARN MORE >


SPOT GEN3™

Satellite GPS Messenger

SPOT Gen3 provides location-based messaging and emergency notification technology that allows you to communicate from remote locations around the globe. It offers custom tracking interval options, motion-activated tracking, long-life battery and more. LEARN MORE >


SPOT TRACE™

Track Anything. Anytime. Anywhere.

SPOT Trace tracks your most valuable assets virtually anywhere in the world, using your phone or computer. Affordable and easy to use, it's a no-brainer for your cars, boats, motorcycles, toys and other valuables. LEARN MORE >




The SPOT product family uses both the GPS satellite network to determine a customer's location and the Globalstar network of satellites to transmit messages and GPS coordinates to others. SPOT offers several ways to access communication:


RESCUE

In emergency situations, users can press the S.O.S. button to send an emergency notification and on SPOT X, you will have the ability to communicate directly with GEOS, International Emergency Response Coordination Center (IERCC). For less serious situations, reach out to family and friends for assistance using SPOT Help/Assist on SPOT X, SPOT Gen3, and SPOT Satellite GPS Messenger.


MESSAGING

Send custom emails or SMS messages on SPOT Gen3 and SPOT Satellite GPS Messenger. With SPOT X, you have the ability to send 2-way messages to any cell phone or other SMS device. You can also post to Facebook and Twitter on SPOT X, SPOT Gen3 and SPOT Satellite GPS Messenger!


CHECK IN

With a touch of a button, users can let friends and family know everything is going as planned and there is no need for alarm. (Available for SPOT X, SPOT Gen 3 and SPOT Satellite GPS Messenger.)


TRACK PROGRESS

Select from a variety of tracking intervals, and let family, friends and co-workers follow your progress with SPOT’s easy-to-use Google Maps™ interface. (Available for SPOT X, SPOT Gen 3 and SPOT Satellite GPS Messenger.)


THEFT-ALERTING

Instantly receive a text or email when your most valuable assets move, or follow them on Google Maps anytime on your phone or computer. (Available with SPOT Trace.)




WHO NEEDS SPOT?


Anyone who travels by land, sea and air! Since its launch, SPOT's satellite technology has provided peace of mind by helping initiate more than 5,000 rescues and counting while also providing GPS tracking service. Over the years, recreational outdoor enthusiasts, athletes, government agency employees, National Geographic explorers and photographers, and researchers are just some of the people that have benefited from using SPOT.


As SPOT continues to grow, we remain committed to offering affordable assistance to those who may need it. Now with the new SPOT X, everyone can benefit from SPOT's satellite technology. Send and receive messages, navigate with the built-in compass and post to Facebook and Twitter to keep your friends and family in the know wherever you go...


© 2018 SPOT LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms + Conditions | Careers | Site Map | Contact Us

All SPOT products described on this website are the products of SPOT LLC, which is not affiliated in any manner with Spot Image of Toulouse,
France or Spot Image Corporation of Chantilly, Virginia.

* The SPOT rescue count does not include false alarms, duplicate alarms, test alarms, alarms that result in fatalities, or alarms received from lost or stolen units.

SPOT on Facebook SPOT on Twitter SPOT on Youtube

Pourquoi SPOT?

SPOT s’appuie sur une technologie 100 % satellite pour vous permettre de maintenir le contact avec les gens et les biens qui vous tiennent à cœur. SPOT vous apporte la paix d’esprit en vous permettant de surveiller vos biens, envoyer ou recevoir des messages, faire connaître à vos amis et vos proches de votre localisation GPS et votre situation, tracer vos points de cheminement, suivre votre itinéraire sur Google MapsMC ou alerter les premiers intervenants dans l’éventualité d’une urgence.
SPOT Products


MESSAGE ET SUIVI AU-DELÀ DU CELLULAIRE


SPOT XMC

Messagerie bidirectionnelle par satellite

SPOT X est un système de messagerie bidirectionnelle par satellite qui vous permet d’échanger des messages avec tout numéro de téléphone cellulaire de presque partout dans le monde. Demeurez en contact avec votre famille, vos amis et collègues de travail même lorsque vous êtes en dehors de portée des réseaux cellulaires, incluant aussi un lien bidirectionnel avec les services de recherche et sauvetage en cas d’urgence. APPRENEZ-EN DAVANTAGE >


SPOT GEN3MC

Messagerie GPS par satellite

Le SPOT Gen3 fournit un système de messagerie géolocalisé et une technologie d’alertes d’urgence qui vous permet de communiquer à partir d’endroits isolés dans le monde. Il offre des intervalles de suivi de progression personnalisés, un suivi déclenché par le mouvement, une pile longue durée et plus. APPRENEZ-EN DAVANTAGE >


SPOT TRACEMC

Suivre n’importe quoi. En tout temps. Partout.

SPOT Trace permet de surveiller vos biens les plus précieux presque partout dans le monde en utilisant votre téléphone ou votre ordinateur. Abordable et facile d’utilisation, cela va de soi pour vos voitures, embarcations, motocyclettes, joujoux et autres biens précieux. APPRENEZ-EN DAVANTAGE >




La gamme de produits SPOT utilise autant le réseau de satellites GPS pour déterminer la position géolocalisée d’un client que le réseau de satellites Globalstar pour envoyer des messages et les coordonnées GPS à d’autres personnes. SPOT dispose de plusieurs manières pour entrer en communication :


SAUVETAGE

Lors de situations d’urgence, les utilisateurs peuvent appuyer sur le bouton SOS pour lancer une alerte de détresse et vous aurez la possibilité sur votre SPOT X de communiquer directement avec GEOS, le centre international de coordination des interventions d’urgence ( CICIU ). Pour les cas moins urgents, rejoignez votre famille et amis pour obtenir de l’aide en utilisant la fonction Aide/Assistance sur le SPOT X, SPOT Gen3 et la messagerie GPS par satellite SPOT.


MESSAGERIE

Envoyez des courriels ou des messages textes personnalisés sur le SPOT Gen3 et la messagerie GPS par satellite SPOT. Avec le SPOT X, vous avez la possibilité d’échanger des messages bidirectionnels à n’importe lequel téléphone cellulaire ou autre appareil de messagerie. Vous pouvez aussi faire avec le SPOT X, le SPOT Gen3 et la messagerie GPS par satellite SPOT des publications sur Facebook et Twitter!


CONTRÔLE

En appuyant simplement sur un bouton, les utilisateurs peuvent informer leurs amis et leurs proches que tout se déroule normalement et qu’il n’y a pas lieu de s’inquiéter. ( Disponible sur le SPOT X, SPOT Gen3 et la messagerie GPS par satellite SPOT.


SUIVI DE PROGRESSION

Faites un choix parmi de nombreuses intervalles de suivi et permettez à votre famille, vos amis et vos collègues de travail de suivre votre itinéraire avec l’interface SPOT facile à utiliser avec Google MapsMC. ( Disponible avec le SPOT X, SPOT Gen3 et la messagerie GPS par satellite SPOT. )


ALERTE EN CAS DE VOL

Recevez instantanément un message texte ou un courriel dès vos biens les plus importants se déplacent, ou suivez-les en tout temps sur Google Maps à partir de votre téléphone ou ordinateur. ( Disponible sur SPOT Trace. )




QUI A BESOIN DE SPOT


Toute personne qui voyage sur terre, sur mer ou dans les airs! Depuis son lancement, la technologie satellite SPOT est un facteur apportant la tranquillité d’esprit en ayant contribué aux interventions de plus de 5 000 sauvetages ( qui continuent d’augmenter ) en ayant fourni les services de suivi GPS. Au cours des années, les amateurs passionnés de plein air, les athlètes, le personnel des agences gouvernementales, les explorateurs et photographes de National Geographic et les chercheurs, ne sont que quelques exemples des gens qui ont profité de l’utilisation d’un produit SPOT.


Alors que SPOT poursuit sa progression, nous demeurons fermement engagés à offrir une assistance à coût abordable à tous ceux qui en ont besoin. À partir de maintenant avec le lancement du nouveau SPOT X, tous peuvent profiter de la technologie satellite SPOT. Envoyez et recevez des messages, explorez en vous servant de la boussole intégrée, publiez sur Facebook et Twitter pour tenir au courant vos amis et vos proches de vos déplacements….


© 2018 SPOT LLC. Tous droits réservés.
Politique de confidentialité  |  Conditions générales  |  Racontez-nous votre anecdote(en anglais)  |  Carrière(en anglais)  |  Plan du site  |  Nous Joindre

Les produits SPOT décrits dans le présent site Web sont les produits de SPOT LLC; ils ne sont aucunement associés à
Spot Image à Toulouse en France ni à Spot Image Corporation à Chantilly en Virginie.

* Le nombre des sauvetages SPOT ne tient pas compte des fausses alarmes, des alarmes en double, des vérifications d`alarmes, des alarmes qui entraînent un décès, ou des alarmes provenant des appareils perdus ou volés.
 

SPOT on Facebook SPOT on Twitter SPOT on Youtube